MAYSVILLE EDUCATION FOUNDATION MINUTES OF MEETING FEBRUARY 22, 2025

The meeting was called to order by President Caleb Ivey at 10:00 a.m. at the Office of the Superintendent, Maysville Public Schools, 600 First Street, Maysville, Oklahoma 73057.

Officers/Trustees Present:

Caleb Ivey – President
Keith Clagg – Treasurer
Rhonda Blish – Secretary
William Martin – Registered Agent
John Williams – Trustee
Torie Townley – Trustee
Tyler Dean – Trustee
Kim Carter – Trustee

Officers/Trustees Absent:

Debbie House - Trustee

Vickie Foraker – Trustee Julie Green – Trustee

Dr. Shelly Hildebrand/Beach – Ex Officio Member

Trustee, Kim Carter, led the group in prayer.

Copies of the minutes of the meeting of 2-24-24 were given to the Trustees present. After a review of the minutes a motion was made by Kim Carter and seconded by Tyler Dean to accept the minutes as read. The motion carried unanimously.

Keith Clagg, Treasurer of the Foundation presented the treasurer's report as follows:

Beginning Balance, January 1, 2024	\$96, 151.58
Total Receipts	\$9,661.78
Adjustment – Ck #1052 not cleared	\$1,000.00
Total to be Accounted for	\$106,813.36
Total Disbursements/Transfers	<u>(\$12,646.66)</u>
Ending Balance – December 31, 2024	\$94,166.70

Interest Received	\$195.78
Donations Received	\$9,466.00
Total Receipts	\$9,661.78

Scholarships	\$12,000.00
Professional Fees	\$100.00
Storage Building Tag	\$56.66
Printing Costs	\$150.00
Postage	\$340.00
Total Disbursements	\$12,646.66

Treasurer Clagg presented a report on the history of the Foundation scholarships.

Total number of scholarships awarded 122

Recipients who have graduated 77% 81

Recipients who are still attending 13

Recipients not graduating, work, marriage 28

Total Amount of Scholarships Awarded \$186,300.00

A motion was made by Kim Carter and seconded by John Williams to accept the treasurer's report at presented. The motion carried unanimously.

Debbie House told the Trustees that Maysville will have 16 graduating seniors this year. She will distribute the scholarship applications on Monday, March 14 and they must be returned before the end of the day on Friday before Spring Break.

A motion was made by Keith Clagg and seconded by Kim Carter to authorize \$8,000 be allowed for scholarships this year. As in prior years, the Selection Committee to review the applications will be Keith Clagg, William Martin, and Rhonda Blish. Any Trustee wishing to help review the applications should contact Rhonda Blish. The committee will determine how many scholarships will be awarded and the amount of each. The motion carried unanimously.

Mailout individuals by school year.

I am not sure when I did this survey of the addresses, but you get the idea of the years we need to have current addresses, if possible.

1946	4	1962	7	1978	6	1994	4	2010	0
1947	5	1963	33	1979	4	1995	3	2011	0
1948	14	1964	17	1980	1	1996	4	2012	0
1949	13	1965	15	1981	1	1997	12	2013	0
1950	7	1966	13	1982	3	1998	7	2014	0
1951	17	1967	25	1983	0	1999	6	2015	0
1952	16	1968	32	1984	0	2000	3	2016	0
1953	18	1969	7	1985	1	2001	4	2017	0
1954	14	1970	4	1986	2	2002	3	2018	0
1955	15	1971	3	1987	0	2003	3	2019	0
1956	23	1972	7	1988	0	2004	1	2020	0
1957	24	1973	4	1989	0	2005	1	2021	0
1958	16	1974	3	1990	2	2006	0	2022	0
1959	24	1975	8	1991	4	2007	0	2023	0
1960	29	1976	5	1992	1	2008	0	2024	0
1961	19	1977	5	1993	4	2009	2		

The Maysville Graduation Ceremony will be held on May 16 at 6pm. Trustees are again invited to sit on the stage during the ceremony.

The trustees discussed the Grant submitted by Dr. Shelly Beach to fund a School Resource Officer for three years. They were also informed that students in Maysville Schools are not allowed to have cell phones during school hours. The phones are left in the principal's office before school begins and can be retrieved after school is dismissed.

President Caleb Ivey shared the 2025 Solicitation Letter for the Trustees to review. A motion was made by William Martin and seconded by Kim Carter to approve the letter as written. The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Debbie House and seconded by Tyler Dean to adjourn at 10:54 am. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted

Rhonda Blish, Secretary